About NSGC

NSGC Leadership

2017 Board of Directors

Mary Freivogel
President

mefreivogel@gmail.com
MaryAnn Campion
Director At Large
mcampion@stanford.edu
E.Ramos.jpgErica Ramos
President-Elect

eramos@illumina.com
Curtis R. Coughlin II.jpgCurtis Coughlin II
Director At Large
coughy2@gmail.com
Monica Marvin
Secretary/Treasurer

monicama@umich.edu
Katie Dunn
Director At Large
kdunn8@humana.com
S.Dixon.JPGShannan Delany Dixon

Secretary/Treasurer-Elect
smdixon@som.umaryland.edu 

e.edelman.jpgEmily Edelman
Director At Large
emily.edelman@jax.org
Jehannine Austin
Immediate Past President

jehannine.austin@ubc.ca
J. Flanagan.jpgJason Flanagan
Director At Large
jason.flanagan@sanfordhealth.org
Meghan Carey
Executive Director
(ex officio)
mcarey@nsgc.org
Erynn Gordon
Director At Large
erynn@genomemedical.com
S.Noblin.jpgSarah Noblin
Director At Large
sarah.j.noblin@uth.tmc.edu
 

2017 COMMITTEES

Marketing & Communications Workgroup

Education Committee

Annual Conference Program Committee

Continuing Education Review Subcommittee

Public Policy Committee

Practice Guidelines Committee

Access & Service Delivery Committee

Membership Committee

Finance Committee

Nominating Committee

Ethics Advisory Group

  • Kellie Swan, Chair
  • Rawan Awwad
  • Laura Barton
  • Cheryl Dickerson
  • Stephanie Gandomi
  • Sandy Prucka
  • Meghan Strenk
  • Lisa Parker, PhD, Bioethics Consultant

Jane Engleberg Memorial Fellowship (JEMF) Advisory Group

Audrey Heimler Special Project Award Committee

  • Heather Zierhut (chair)
  • Rosemarie Keefe
  • Meg Bradbury
  • Sara Pirzadeh-Miller
  • Liz Varga
  • Carrie Castonguay

2017 Special Interest Groups

  • ART/Infertility: Alyssa Snider and Alleigh Hebner
  • Cancer: Flora Poleshchuk and Andrea Forman  
  • Cardiovascular Genetics: Sara Fitzgerald-Butt and Rebecca Latimer 
  • Cystic Fibrosis: Matt Pastore and Amy Powers 
  • Education: Carrie Guy and Julie Hufham 
  • Genomic Technologies: Kimberly Banks and Kelly Hagman
  • Health IT: Megan Frone and Willonie Mendonca
  • Industry: Kate Wilson and Jackie Riley 
  • International: Yue Guan and Jennifer Fitzpatrick
  • Late Career: Bonnie Baty 
  • Leadership and Management: Leah Williams and Leslie Bucheit
  • Metabolism/LSD: Lauren McNair Baggett and Elizabeth Smith 
  • Neurogenetics: Amanda Bergner and Carly Siskind 
  • Pediatric: Afifa Irani and Juliann McConnell
  • Precision Medicine: Shana White and Anna Victorine
  • Prenatal: Cori Feist and Melissa Vanden Berg  
  • Psychiatric Disorders: Emily Morris and Lauren Murphy
  • Public Health:
  • Research: Morgan Similuk and Megan Cho 
  • Student / New Member: GC Katlin Allsbrook and Erin Syverson
NSGC Executive Office   |   330 North Wabash Avenue, Suite 2000, Chicago, IL 60611   |   312.321.6834   |   nsgc@nsgc.org
© 2017 National Society of Genetic Counselors   |   Privacy Policy   |   Disclaimer