About NSGC

NSGC Leadership

2018 Board of Directors 

Contact the Executive Office for contact information.

bkjgtntw.jpg Erica Ramos

Deepti Babu
Director At Large

wrbxchnv.jpg Amy Sturm
xfckrzwl.jpg Curtis Coughlin II
Director At Large
llfqctcd.jpg Shannan Dixon
glljfdqn.jpg Gillian Hooker
Director At Large
jzfspdkm.jpg Carrie Atzinger


swzwmzlz.jpg Emily Edelman
Director At Large
xbwtrlyy.tn.jpg Mary Freivogel
Immediate Past President
tzdxpjyy.jpg Jason Flanagan
Director At Large
blkfqbpq.tn.jpg Meghan Carey
Executive Director
 (ex officio)

xwhqwgby.jpg Liz Varga
Director At Large
lvrdwrrn.jpg Sarah Noblin
Director At Large


Marketing & Communications Workgroup

Education Committee

Annual Conference Program Committee

  • Colleen Schmitt, Chair
  • Kat Lafferty, Vice Chair

Continuing Education Review Subcommittee

Public Policy Committee

Practice Guidelines Committee

Access & Service Delivery Committee

Membership Committee

Outcomes Committee

Finance Committee

  • Shannan Dixon, Chair
  • Carrie Atzinger, Vice Chair

Nominating Committee

  • Mary Freivogel, Chair

Ethics Advisory Group

  • Laura V. Barton, Chair
  • Stephanie Gandomi
  • Sandy Prucka
  • Cheryl Dickerson
  • Meghan Strenk
  • Maureen Flynn
  • Rebecca McClellan 
  • Lisa Parker

Jane Engleberg Memorial Fellowship (JEMF) Advisory Group

Audrey Heimler Special Project Award Committee

  • Meg Bradbury (chair)
  • Priscilla Hodges
  • Megan Maxwell
  • Sara Pirzadeh-Miller
  • Liz Varga
  • Carrie Castonguay
  • Curtis Coughlin II, NSGC Board Liason 

2018 Special Interest Groups

  • ART/Infertility: Elizabeth Cameron and Alleigh Hebner
  • Cancer: Megan Frone and Andrea Forman  
  • Cardiovascular Genetics: Allison Cirino and Rebecca Latimer 
  • Cystic Fibrosis: Kim Brown and Amy Powers 
  • Education: Megan Tucker and Julie Hufham 
  • Genomic Technologies: Kimberly Banks and Zoe Powis
  • Health ITCaiqian Cropper and Lola Shukla
  • Industry: Jackie Riley and Lauren Ryan
  • International: Yue Guan and Jennifer Fitzpatrick
  • Late Career: Bonnie Baty and June Peters
  • Leadership and Management: Leah Williams and Leslie Bucheit
  • Metabolism/LSD: Elizabeth Smith and Meghan Strenk
  • Neurogenetics: Jennifer Roggenbuck and Carly Siskind 
  • Pediatric: Audra Bettinelli and Juliann McConnell
  • Precision Medicine: Marci Schwartz and Anna Victorine
  • Prenatal: Christina Dupre and Melissa Vanden Berg  
  • Psychiatric Disorders: Emily Morris and Lauren Murphy
  • Public Health: Becca Vanderwall and Andrea Durst
  • Research: Julia Wynn and Megan Cho
  • Student / New Member: Tia Moscarello and Erin Syverson
NSGC Executive Office   |   330 North Wabash Avenue, Suite 2000, Chicago, IL 60611   |   312.321.6834   |   nsgc@nsgc.org
© 2018 National Society of Genetic Counselors   |   Privacy Policy   |   Disclaimer   |   Terms and Conditions   |   DMCA Procedures for Removal