Member Center

Precision Medicine SIG

Mission

The Precision Medicine SIG aims to promote the role of genetic counselors in personalized and genomic medicine.  We will provide leadership on public policy issues, foster active research, explore and develop genomic counseling service delivery models and educate the public, policymakers, healthcare industry leaders, as well as the NSGC leadership on issues that affect personalized medicine.

Membership

Access the Precision Medicine SIG community (including the Precision Medicine Discussion Forum and SIG Documents) here.

Join Now: To add this SIG to your NSGC membership, please visit your member profile. From the Actions tab, select the "Add Membership Package" option and select the SIG you would like to join. You will then be able to pay online or print an invoice to mail with a check.

Grants/Award Opportunities 

Review SIG grant award opportunities. 

Leadership:

Co-Chair
Marci Schwartz
Geisinger Health
mlbschwartz@gmail.com

Co-Chair
Anna Victorine
Independent Consultant
AnnaVTheGC@gmail.com

Precision Medicine SIG Subcommittees:

Pharmacogenomics
Chair: Tara Schmidlen
tjschmidlen@geisinger.edu 

Elective Genome Sequencing
Co-Chair: Molly Mccginniss
mmcginniss@illumina.com

Co-Chair: Teresa Kruisselbrink
kruisselbrink.teresa@mayo.edu

Direct-To-Consumer Genetic Testing
Co-Chair: Callie Diamonstein
Callie.Diamonstein@inova.org

Co-Chair: Stacey Detweiler
sdetweiler@23andme.com

Education & Outreach
Co-Chair: Kristen Koprowski
kkoprowski@hhsnj.org

Co-Chair: Sienna Aguilar
sienna.aguilar@invitae.com

NSGC Executive Office   |   330 North Wabash Avenue, Suite 2000, Chicago, IL 60611   |   312.321.6834   |   nsgc@nsgc.org
© 2018 National Society of Genetic Counselors   |   Privacy Policy   |   Disclaimer   |   Terms and Conditions   |   DMCA Procedures for Removal