Search NSGC
Find a GC
Find a Genetic Counselor

Contact NSGC

National Society of Genetic Counselors
330 N. Wabash Avenue, Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312) 321-6834 Fax: (312) 673-6972
Email: nsgc@nsgc.org
Member Feedback: memberfeedback@nsgc.org

Meghan Carey

Executive Director

mcarey@nsgc.org

Catherine Gahres

Associate Executive Director

cgahres@nsgc.org


Government Relations and Advocacy Team

John Richardson

Director,
Policy & Government Relations

jrichardson@nsgc.org 

Contact John for questions on:

  • Federal Advocacy/CMS recognition
  • State Licensure
  • Payer Relations
  • General Advocacy and Policy Support

Molly Ford

Senior Manager
Policy & Government Relations

mford@nsgc.org

Contact Molly for questions on:

  • State Licensure
  • Payer Relations
  • General Advocacy and Policy Support

Andrew Buckley

Senior Associate,
Policy & Government Relations

abuckley@nsgc.org

Contact Andrew for questions on:

  • Advocacy Effort Logistics 
  • Scheduling Congressional Meetings
  • Advocacy Coordinating Committee

Membership & Operations Team

Madeline Stanke

Manager, Operations

mstanke@nsgc.org

Contact Madeline for questions on:

  • Board of Directors
  • Nominating Committee
  • NSGC Budget/Financials
  • NSGCares 
  • Professional Status Survey Committee

Madalyn Frigo

J.E.D.I. (Justice, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion) Sr. Coordinator 

mfrigo@nsgc.org

Contact Madalyn for questions on:

  • Implementation of NSGC's J.E.D.I. Action Plan
  • J.E.D.I. Stewardship Committee 

Sydney Von Holten

Special Projects Coordinator

sydneyvonholten@nsgc.org

Contact Sydney for questions on:

  • Audrey Heimler Special Project Award (AHSPA)
  • Jane Engelberg Memorial Fellowship (JEMF)
  • Membership Committee

Michael Pikuza

Webinar & SIG Support Specialist

mpikuza@nsgc.org

Contact Michael for questions on:

  • NSGC Member Webinar Series
  • Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

Isabella Thomases

Membership Specialist

ithomases@nsgc.org

Contact Isabella for questions on:

  • NSGC Communication Opportunities
  • Membership Renewal
  • Awards Committee
  • Industry Council Fulfillment

Education Team

Kim Garber

Manager, Education

kgarber@nsgc.org

Contact Kim for questions on:

  • Education and Annual Conference Initiatives
  • Education Committee
  • NSGC Online Course Development and Topics

Kristen Perry

Annual Conference Sr. Coordinator

kperry@nsgc.org 

Contact Kristen for questions on:

  • Program Committee
  • Annual Conference Education

Cara Trauscht

Online Education Specialist

ctrauscht@nsgc.org 

Contact Cara for questions on:

  • NSGC Online Courses
  • Annual Conference Recordings Packages
  • Annual Conference Abstract Submission

Grant Whittaker

Continuing Education Specialist

ceu@nsgc.org

Contact Grant for questions on:

  • Submitting for Category 1 & 2 CEU Approval
  • Missing CEU Certificate Requests
  • Journal of Genetic Counseling CEU Program

Maxi Von Holten

Continuing Education Associate

ceu@nsgc.org

Contact Maxi for questions on:

  • Questions about Category 1 & 2 CEU Approval
  • Missing CEU Certificate Requests

Sales Team

Amanda Patrick

Manager, Exhibit and Sponsorship Sales

APatrick@nsgc.org

Contact Amanda for questions on:

  • Annual Conference Sponsorship
  • Exhibiting at the Annual Conference
  • Year-Round Sponsorship Opportunities
  • Prospectus Opportunities

Jessica Eustice

Director, Corporate Relations

jeustice@nsgc.org

Contact Jessica for questions on:

  • Strategic Partnership Opportunities
  • Educational Resource Development
  • Advocacy Efforts
  • Collaborative Projects
  • And to Learn More About Partnering With NSGC!

Events Team

Elizabeth Lancaster

Manager, Annual Conference

elancaster@nsgc.org

Contact Elizabeth for questions on: 

  • Annual Conference Logistics

Marketing and Communications

Hannah Durnas

Director, Marketing and Communications Strategy

hdurnas@nsgc.org

Contact Hannah for: 

  • Overall marketing and brand strategy
  • ​Perspectives Managing Staff Editor

Mackenzie Clauss

Marketing Coordinator

mclauss@nsgc.org

Contact Mackenzie for: 

  • Lead on Annual Conference marketing
  • Lead on educational marketing

Patrick Bardach

Marketing Specialist

pbardach@nsgc.org

Contact Patrick for: 

  • Day-to-day marketing and communications support
  • Perspectives supporting editor

 

Login
Search